Methods Home
All Methods
Methods eXtras
Propose a Method
Cite a Method
Technical Committees
Archived Methods
Standards Affiliations
Suppliers Guide
Laboratory Proficiency Program
Harmonized Methods

July 7, 2009

Moore and Nelsen are Appointed to the Grain and Flour Quality Technical Committee

Wayne Moore and Terry Nelsen will join Tony Blakeney as co-chairs of the Methods for Grain and Flour Testing Committee. This committee has always had great leadership, but many of its members have retired. Grain and Flour Testing plays an important role in dozens of our methods and the leadership will be actively recruiting new members from key labs to join the committee, according to Anne Bridges, chair of the Approved Methods Technical Leadership Committee.

"As a long-time member of AACC Intl. and having served through a number of committees, divisions and section positions, when asked to join this committee, I only had one response, 'yes'. The grain and flour testing methods were the foundation for the formation of AACC Intl. and providing up-to-date, validated testing procedures to our membership and the industry is of vital importance," said Moore.

This Committee will meet on Sunday, September 13, 2009 at the AACC International annual meeting in Baltimore, MD from 2:00 3:30 p.m. If you are interested in participating in this committee, contact one of the committee chairs.